San Francisco Bay Area Benefit Dinner

Sunday, March 3, 2019 at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Change happens when preparation meets opportunity. This is the moment. Facing History and Ourselves is giving students the tools they need to be agents for change. Young people have been and continue to be at the forefront of many of the historical movements that have transformed societies around the world.

Save the date for March 3, 2019 at the annual San Francisco Bay Area Benefit Dinner and join us to celebrate youth agency, voice, and civic engagement.

When & Where

Sunday, March 3, 2019
5:00 PM Cocktail Reception
6:30-8:30 PM Dinner and Program

Hyatt Regency San Francisco
5 Embarcadero Center
San Francisco, CA 94111

Our Work in the San Francisco Bay Area

Facing History and Ourselves gives educators and youth the skills to wrestle with today’s difficult issues through the lens of history. In the San Francisco Bay Area, we support more than 6,116 middle and high school teachers so they can engage nearly 431,400 students every year.

See a complete list of over 714 participating schools in our region.

San Francisco Bay Area Advisory Board

Judy Goldman, Chair
Connie Shapiro, Chair

Ida Abbott
Juli Betwee
Caretha Coleman*
Edda Collins Coleman
Asha S. Collins, Ph.D.
Barbara Elsberg
Debra Engel*
Sandra Feldman
Kaye Foster
Diane Holt Frankle
Michael Gallagher
Marina Gorbis
Judy Heyboer  **
Vasu Jakkal
Evan F.D. Jones
Rosemary Kamei
Daniel S. Katz**
Christopher Lovest
Hal Luft
Deborah Mueller
Joni Podolsky
Barbara Reiss-Snyder
Joshua Reynolds
Joyce Reynolds-Sinclair, Ph.D.
Susie Richardson*
Michael Sandberg
Sue Ann Levin Schiff
Alejandra Siroka
Barbara Sonneborn
Sharman Spector-Angel
Barbara Spreng
Hon. Rebecca Westerfield (Ret.)
Jayne Williams
Jane Zinner
Gloria Brown, Emeritus
Dennis Driver, Emeritus
Karen Kronick, Emeritus

*Board of Directors
**Leadership Council

Contact Us to Get Involved

If you would like more information, please contact Hadiya McCullough at [email protected] or at 510-786-2500 ext. 226.

Search Our Collection

Everything you need to get started teaching your students about racism, antisemitism and prejudice.