2017 Chicago Benefit Dinner

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at the Hyatt Regency Chicago

Facing History and Ourselves empowers educators and youth to wrestle with difficult issues through the lens of history. Benefit Dinner Co-Chairs Stacy Sharpe and Lamont Jones invite you to join us on Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at the annual Chicago Benefit Dinner to celebrate and raise support for our work in Chicago and across the globe. We’ve been doing this work for 40 years, and it’s never been more important. Facing History students will change the world for the better if we help them pave the way.

Purchase Tickets

Can't attend? You can still support our work with a gift.

When & Where

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Reception: 5:30 p.m.
Program and Dinner: 6:30 p.m.

Hyatt Regency Chicago
151 E. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601


We would like to thank the following corporate sponsors for their generous support of the 2017 Chicago Benefit Dinner:

Facing History and Ourselves extends special thanks to the corporations that provide leadership support to our programs in Chicago and worldwide.

If you are interested in sponsoring the 2017 Chicago Benefit Dinner please contact Molly Matthias at [email protected] or at 312-345-3221

Our Work in Chicago

Demand for Facing History's professional development from teachers is at its highest in our 25 years of service in Chicago. Adding to our work across the region, our new Partner School initiative both broadens and deepens Facing History's impact in individual schools. Facing History's ever expanding teacher network in the Chicago region allows us to reach more than 350,000 middle and high school students in public, independent, charter and religious schools each year. Facing History equips teachers with the tools they need to help students thrive in a diverse, 21st century world.

Learn more about our impact on the Chicago Page.

Chicago Advisory Board

John Brooklier, Chair *

Eric Adelstein
Aaron Bianco
Gene Bindler
Ellen B. Carmell*
Steve Cohen
Linda Coleman
Nick Colvin
Theresa Cothern
Jill Garling *
Karen G. Harrison*
Mark S. Hoplamazian
Roxanne Hori
Francis Idehen
Christopher D. Lueking
Paul Meister
Richard Melcher**
Peter J. Miller
Linda K. Miner
Jo Ann Nathan
Stuart Nathan
Langdon Neal
Joanne Nemerovski
Bonnie Oberman
Kathy Richland Pick**
Michael Pucker **
Michael J. Sacks
Peggy Salamon
Carole Segal
Gordon Segal
Stacy Sharpe
Monica Swope
Trish Tullman *
Dr. Manika Turnbull
Judy Wise*

Board of Directors *
Leadership Council **

Contact Us

For more information, please contact Molly Matthias at [email protected] or at 312-345-3221.

Search Our Collection

Everything you need to get started teaching your students about racism, antisemitism and prejudice.